Week 10 USU wedge

For this weeks assignment we were asked to redesign the dreaded wedge by the USU. During orientation i thought it was a bit funny how they told me I would be walking through that wedge all the years i would be at LBS. I disregarded it when I was told because I thought maybe once or twice I will but it turns out I walk through there almost every school day. It’s wild to think about the thousands of LB students that have walked through that wedge one person at a time.

My redesign has it so that the big black marble wall is removed and replaced by a less obstructive pillar, and I would also definitely remove both the benches there. There are plenty of places to sit already in that area so I believe that makes a better walkway as opposed to somewhere to sit.IMG_0083.JPG
Leave a Reply

